I love The Old Bags range of digital stamps from Polkadoodles so when they came up on sale I treated myself to the whole set. I paired them with First Edition Let’s Celebrate papers and Kraft card blanks for a fun vintage twist.


Digital Stamping

Scratch it! - Funny Old Bag Digital Stamp Download

The Digi image is from Polkadoodles, part of their Old Bags range. 

I print my digital stamps onto Ultimate Graphic 160gsm paper. It’s bright white so my colours really pop and it’s super smooth surface makes blending easier.

I’ve coloured this little cutie with my Winsor & Newton BrushMarkers. Here’s the shade’s I’ve used:

Promarker Brush Colours – Skin

Winsor & Newton 0203629 ProMarker Professional Layout Marker - 2 Tips, Fine & Wide for Drawings, Design & Layouts - Linen
Linen
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Almond
Almond
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Putty
Putty

Promarker Brush Colours – Hair

Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Warm Grey 1
Warm Grey 1
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Warm Grey 2
Warm Grey 2
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Warm Grey 3
Warm Grey 3

Promarker Brush Colours – Mint Green

Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Pebble Blue
Pebble Blue
ProMarker Brush - Mint Green
Mint Green
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Ocean Teal
Ocean Teal

Promarker Brush Colours – Vintage Pink

Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Pale Pink
Pale Pink
Rose Pink
Rose Pink
Letraset ProMarker Twin Tip - Antique Pink
Antique Pink

Promarker Brush Colours – Yellow and Orange

Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Soft Lime
Soft Lime
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Sunflower
Sunflower
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Sandstone
Sandstone
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Pumpkin
Ginger

Designer Papers

I chose First Edition’s Let’s Celebrate papers for this card making project.

The designs are fun but also have a slightly vintage feeling colour scheme that I felt was a good fit for the fun designs.


Embellishments

I’ve kept the embellishments really simple on this card making project. The papers are quite fussy so I wanted to let them and the digital images be the focus of the card.

I’m using some washi tape from the Range and some little gems in pale blue.

To give my card a vintage vibe I’ve inked the edges of each layer with Cracked Pistachio Distress Ink.

Pack of 24 Washi Tapes in Box

3mm Rainbow Diamante Stickers
Ranger Distress Ink Pad 3in X 3in By Tim Holtz | Cracked Pistachio

Greeting

The greetings are included with the Old Bags digital stamps. I love it when Polkadoodles include a few greetings with each stamp, it makes it so nice and easy to perfectly co-ordinate an appropriate greeting.


Take a Peak Inside

I think it’s such a shame to receive a beautifully decorated card only to open it and be faced with a blank page. So I use more of my designer papers to decorate the insides of my cards. I mostly use scraps leftover from the main design and a 10cm square of plain paper to write a nice message onto.


Products I’ve Used

Scratch it! - Funny Old Bag Digital Stamp Download
Dovecraft Colour Paper Value Pack 12x12
Pack of 24 Washi Tapes in Box

3mm Rainbow Diamante Stickers
Ranger Distress Ink Pad 3in X 3in By Tim Holtz | Cracked Pistachio
Winsor & Newton 0203629 ProMarker Professional Layout Marker - 2 Tips, Fine & Wide for Drawings, Design & Layouts - Linen
Linen
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Almond
Almond
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Putty
Putty
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Warm Grey 1
Warm Grey 1
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Warm Grey 2
Warm Grey 2
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Warm Grey 3
Warm Grey 3
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Pebble Blue
Pebble Blue
ProMarker Brush - Mint Green
Mint Green
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Ocean Teal
Ocean Teal
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Pale Pink
Pale Pink
Rose Pink
Rose Pink
Letraset ProMarker Twin Tip - Antique Pink
Antique Pink
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Soft Lime
Soft Lime
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Sunflower
Sunflower
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Sandstone
Sandstone
Winsor & Newton BrushMarker - Pumpkin
Ginger

Take a Look at my Etsy Shop

This handmade greeting card is availible to buy in my Etsy shop.


Follow me on your favourite social media channel for more card making ideas and inspiration.


Pin it Now, Craft it Later

I do hope you have enjoyed having a peak at my latest card making project. Please feel free to use my handmade cards to inspire your own creations, pin it to your Pinterest for later.


A Little Bit About Me . . .

Thank you so much for stopping by my little corner of the interweb. I’m Bridie, mum to two small humans, full time homemaker and full time craftaholic – which totally explains why I’m always short on time!

Bridie @ Heart Hearth and Crafting

I’ve included links to my favourite retailers for the products I’ve used to make my crafts. Click on any of the product images and links for full details. If you decide to buy any of these products I may get a small percentage of what you spend. There’s no cost to you at all.


,