This makes recipe the very best roast potatoes.  Cooking the potatoes in the air fryer maker them relatively low in fat and quick enough to have even for regular week night dinners. They’re perfect for having with your Christmas Dinner.


Ingredients

  • Potatoes
  • Vegetable Oil
  • Spices (Optional)
Healthy Air Fried Roast Potatoes Recipe
Healthy Air Fried Roast Potatoes Recipe

How To Make Air Fried Roast Potatoes

You can peel your potatoes first if you like. My kid’s prefer them peeled but I’m lazy so we usually have them with the skins on. There’s lots of vitamins in those skins!

Chop your potatoes however you like them. Sometimes I cut them into chucks like roast potatoes, sometimes we fancy chip shapes and occasionally I will cut them into thin crisp shaped slices.

Pop the chopped potatoes into a pan with some water and boil them. You want them nice and soft but still holding their shape.

Healthy Air Fried Roast Potatoes Recipe
Healthy Air Fried Roast Potatoes Recipe

Sling the boiled potatoes into an air fryer with a glug of oil. You can also add a sprinkle of spices if the fancy takes you.

Air fry them on high for about 20 minutes. Give them a shake half way through the cooking time.

The potatoes are cooked when they’re nice and golden.


Follow me on your favourite social media channels for more healthy recipes.

Healthy Air Fried Roast Potatoes Recipe
Healthy Air Fried Roast Potatoes Recipe

Pin It Now, Cook It Later

Pin this Healthy Air Fried Roast Potatoes Recipe to your Pinterest board so you can find it later.

Healthy Air Fried Roast Potatoes Recipe
Healthy Air Fried Roast Potatoes Recipe

A Little Bit About Me . . .

Thank you so much for stopping by my little corner of the interweb. I’m Bridie, mum to two small humans, full time homemaker and full time craftaholic – which totally explains why I’m always short on time!

Bridie @ Heart Hearth and Crafting

I’ve included links to my favourite retailers for the products I’ve used to make my crafts. Click on any of the product images and links for full details. If you decide to buy any of these products I may get a small percentage of what you spend. There’s no cost to you at all.


,