My beetroot harvest has been really good this year. This delicious beetroot salad recipe has fast become my favourite way to eat my fresh beetroot.


Ingredients

  • Fresh Beetroot
  • Onion
  • Cumin
  • Parsley
  • Olive Oil
  • Lemon Juice

Method

After removing the leaves form the beetroot bulbs pop them whole into water and bring them to the boil. Boil them for about 10 minutes or so until; the beetroots are tender.

Leave the beetroot bulbs to cool down enough to handle them comfortably.

Once they’ve cooled down the skins should slip off very easily. Just put each bulb between your finger and thumb and apply a little gentle pressure, the skin should slip off.

Chop the boiled beetroot into bite sized chucks. Pop them into a container.

Finely dice the onion and add it to the beetroot.

Sprinkle on some cumin.

Add a generous pinch of chopped parsley.

Pour over a glug of olive oil and a squeeze of lemon juice.

Give it a good stir and it’s ready to enjoy.


Tasting Notes

I serve this beetroot salad with just about any salad dish. It really peps up a plain green salad.

As long as it’s stored in a sealed container this beetroot salad keeps in the fridge for about five days, although to be honest it usually get’s eaten before then.


I do hope you have enjoyed having a peak at my latest recipe. Please feel free to use my recipes to inspire your own creations, pin it to your Pinterest for later.

Beetroot Salad Recipe
Beetroot Salad Recipe

A Little Bit About Me . . .

Thank you so much for stopping by my little corner of the interweb. I’m Bridie, mum to two small humans, full time homemaker and full time craftaholic – which totally explains why I’m always short on time!

Bridie @ Heart Hearth and Crafting

I’ve included links to my favourite retailers for the products I’ve used to make my crafts. Click on any of the product images and links for full details. If you decide to buy any of these products I may get a small percentage of what you spend. There’s no cost to you at all.


,